For professionals


The services of the online advise service SIBEL

The online advise service SIBEL has operated since 2004 in the rooms of the anonymous crisis shelter PAPATYA . The crisis centre protects girls and young women, who suffer from control and violence in the name of the so-called “honour”, forced marriage or abduction into the families’ countries of origin. In over 30 years 1,800 girls and young women have been able to get support at PAPATYA. In addition, over 600 affected people are helped each year either by telephone or email.

Online advise is available around the clock and is supported by a professional team composed of Turkish, Kurdish, English and German speaking social workers and a psychologist.

Affected people have easy and anonymous access to a range of help through the online advisor. You can come to us without any commitment and can decide yourself how you want to make contact. About three quarters of those seeking help tell us that we are their first contact to the system of help. The constant availability as well as the anonymity of the online advisor are the most important “hurdle reducers”.

Contacts come from all over Germany and also from abroad. In particular for girls and young women, who have been left against their will in the family’s country of origin, the internet is the only way to tell someone about their situation. Their questions and contacts led to the establishment in 2013 of a coordination centre against abduction and forced marriage.

Since September 2017 the online advisor SIBEL has laid increased focus on two target groups, which also suffer from family violence:

  • Threatened LGBTI*Q whose families do not accept their sexual orientation
  • Threated couples, who are not allowed to love each other because of the cultural or religious values of their families

How can you contact us?

You can contact the online advise service SIBEL from your email address on beratung@papatya.or or via our contact form.

Alternatively, you can set up a secure account on the advisory platform Beranet.

Who is the online advise for?

  • Girls, young women, LGBTI*Q and Couples, who are having problems with their families
    The advice is directed in the first instance to those affected by forced marriage, family conflicts, control, threats, violence or abduction. They are often controlled around the clock by their families and their freedom of movement and relationships are limited. They are only allowed to leave the apartment to go to school or accompanied by a family member. They are not allowed to have a mobile/cell phone or their conversations are monitored. Access to advice centres is mostly blocked and their situation would get worse if their family found out that they had tried to seek help.

  • Professional and private helpers
    Social workers, teachers, private helpers and friends or partners can also use the online advisor SIBEL. Professional helpers are advised as colleagues. They can strengthen their inter-cultural competence and can get information about specific support possibilities such as the provision of secure information and anonymising information. Private helpers are helped in whatever they are concerned about. Sometimes they tell us about the needs of the affected person, which they are not able to pass on themselves. Sometimes they also have their own issues such as not being accepted as a partner (to a family member) by the family.

How does the online advise service SIBEL work?

  • The advisers react to contacts quickly, and at the latest within 72 hours.
  • Those concerned are informed of their rights and are supported in thinking about the various options for action and their consequences. They also receive advice on how they can improve their safety.
  • The advisers are from various backgrounds and are experienced staff from the crisis centre PAPTYA and can if necessary, organise for someone to be taken in there. They have good knowledge of the problems of the target group and know the existing help system.
  • The frequency and length of contact depend on the needs of the affected person. That includes short term crisis intervention as well as longer term ethical clarification. If possible, the affected person always talks to the same adviser.
  • Advice can be given in the German, English or Turkish languages.

Send us your question now!

You can use the contact form below to ask us your questions and tell us about your situation. We try to answer you as quickly as possible. That is mostly within 3 days.

  • Enter your email address here so that we can contact you. Make sure that no-one else has access to your email account.

Für fachlich Interessierte


Das Angebot der Onlineberatung SIBEL

Die Onlineberatung SIBEL wird seit 2004 in den Räumen der anonymen Kriseneinrichtung PAPATYA betrieben. Die Kriseneinrichtung schützt Mädchen und junge Frauen, die unter Kontrolle und Gewalt im Namen der sogenannten „Ehre“, Zwangsverheiratung oder Verschleppung ins Herkunftsland der Familie leiden. In über 30 Jahren konnten 1800 Mädchen und junge Frauen bei PAPATYA Unterstützung finden. Darüber hinaus werden jährlich über 600 Betroffene am Telefon oder per Email beraten.

Die Onlineberatung steht rund um die Uhr zur Verfügung und wird von einem professionellen Team aus türkisch-, kurdisch- und deutschsprachigen Sozialpädagoginnen und einer Psychologin betreut.

Über die Onlineberatung haben Betroffene einen niedrigschwelligen und anonymen Zugang zu Hilfsmöglichkeiten. Sie können sich unverbindlich nach außen wenden und selbst bestimmen, wie sie den Kontakt gestalten. Etwa Dreiviertel der hilfesuchenden Betroffenen geben an, dies sei ihr erster Kontakt zum Hilfesystem. Die immer gegebene Erreichbarkeit sowie die Anonymität der Onlineberatung sind dabei die wichtigsten „Schwellensenker“.

Anfragen kommen aus dem gesamten Bundesgebiet, aber auch aus dem Ausland. Gerade für Mädchen und junge Frauen, die gegen ihren Willen im Herkunftsland der Familie zurückgelassen werden, ist das Internet die einzige Möglichkeit, auf ihre Lage aufmerksam zu machen. Ihre Anfragen haben zur Gründung der Koordinierungsstelle gegen Verschleppung und Zwangsverheiratung im Jahr 2013 geführt.

Seit September 2017 legt die Onlineberatung SIBEL verstärkt ihren Fokus auf zwei weitere Zielgruppen, die ebenfalls unter familiärer Gewalt leiden:

  • bedrohte LGBTI*Q, deren Familien ihre sexuelle Identität oder Orientierung nicht akzeptieren
  • bedrohte Paare, die sich aufgrund kultureller oder religiöser Wertvorstellungen ihrer Familien nicht lieben dürfen

Wie können Sie uns erreichen?

Mit ihrer E-Mail-Adresse erreichen Sie die Onlineberatung SIBEL unter beratung@papatya.org oder über unser Kontaktformular.

Alternativ können Sie sich einen sicheren Account auf der Beratungsplattform Beranet anlegen.

 An wen richtet sich die Onlineberatung SIBEL?

  • Mädchen, junge Frauen, LGBTI*Q und Paare, die Probleme mit ihren Familien haben
    Die Beratung richtet sich in erster Linie an Betroffene von Zwangsverheiratung, familiären Konflikten, Kontrolle, Bedrohung, Gewalt oder Verschleppung. Sie werden häufig rund um die Uhr von ihren Familien kontrolliert und in ihrer Bewegungsfreiheit und ihren Beziehungen eingeschränkt. Sie dürfen die Wohnung nur zum Schulbesuch oder gemeinsam mit Familienmitgliedern verlassen. Sie dürfen kein Handy haben oder ihre Gesprächsverläufe werden kontrolliert. Der Zugang zu Beratungsstellen ist ihnen meist versperrt, außerdem müssen sie befürchten, dass sich ihre Situation verschlimmert, wenn ihrer Familie bekannt wird, dass sie Hilfe suchen.
  • Professionell und privat Helfende
    Auch Sozialarbeiter/-innen, Lehrer/-innen, privat Helfende wie Freund/-innen oder Partner/-innen können die Onlineberatung SIBEL in Anspruch nehmen. Professionell Helfende werden kollegial beraten. Sie werden in ihrer interkulturellen Beratungskompetenz gestärkt und erhalten Informationen über spezifische Unterstützungsmöglichkeiten wie z.B. Auskunftssperren und Anonymisierung. Private Helfende werden ja nach Anliegen beraten. Manchmal vermitteln sie die Nöte der Betroffenen, die sich selbst nicht melden können. Teilweise haben sie aber auch eigene Themen, z.B. als von der Familie nicht akzeptierter Partner oder Partnerin.

 Wie arbeitet die Onlineberatung SIBEL?

  • Auf eine Anfrage reagieren die Beraterinnen kurzfristig, spätestens aber nach 72 Stunden.
  • Die Betroffenen werden über ihre Rechte informiert und dabei unterstützt, verschiedene Handlungsoptionen und deren Folgen durchzuspielen. Sie bekommen Hinweise, wie sie ihre Sicherheit erhöhen können.
  • Die Beraterinnen verschiedener Herkunft sind erfahrene Mitarbeiterinnen der Kriseneinrichtung PAPATYA und können bei Bedarf auch dorthin vermitteln. Sie haben gute Kenntnis der Problemlagen der Zielgruppe und kennen das bestehende Hilfesystem.
  • Frequenz und Dauer des Kontaktes werden entsprechend der Bedürfnisse der Betroffenen gestaltet. Das umfasst sowohl kurzfristige Krisenintervention als auch längerfristige Ambivalenzklärung. Nach Möglichkeit antwortet immer dieselbe Beraterin.
  • Die Beratung kann in den Sprachen Deutsch, Englisch oder Türkisch erfolgen.

Schicken Sie uns jetzt Ihre Anfrage!

Sie können das unten stehende Formular nutzen, um Kontakt aufzunehmen. Wir bemühen uns, so schnell wie möglich zu antworten, meist innerhalb von 3 Tagen.

  • Gib hier deine E-Mail-Adresse an, damit wir dich kontaktieren können. Stelle sicher, dass niemand anderes Zugriff auf dein E-Mail-Konto hat.